9 comments on “Blast your Pullups and Pushups through the roof.

    • The information comes from some basic logic thinking that Tudor Bompa opened my eyest to years ago. Strength training, no matter what exercise you use if “muscles” are involved has to be planned around progressive resistance, overload or whatever the big words these days are. Pushups and pullups are no different. You CANNOT train them to exaustion every time and expect to make gains. Defining the progression in my case was from years of experimenting with athletes and fitnss people. The progression is defined, put in a spread sheet and followed. If it doesn’t work you tweek it and try again. The ones in the article work for me and my people. Enjoy

  1. I’ve read a few excellent stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how so much attempt you set to create such a magnificent informative web
    site.

  2. Hmm is anyone else having problems with the pictures on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it’s
    the blog. Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

  3. Thanks Fred, for providing this. I followed your writings at Ironman back in the 1990’s and enjoyed them immensely. However, the spreadsheets aren’t working on my Mac. No problem as I can understand the program regardless. But I do have a question: How many reps does one do over the progression? I see the weights changing but not the reps (i.e. via periodization). Or does one keep the 10 rep goal for each set? Thanks Fred,

Leave a Reply

