6 comments on “Another view on squatting. How to get 100 lbs more the first time.

  1. Great piece of Equipment!!! I have had My Safety Squat bar for over 30 years. Nice historical perspective in Your article, I researched this bar a long time ago and was even more enthused about using this bar when I read Dr Squat was using this bar in his quest to break 1,000 lbs. Quick question…Where can one find the handles to hook into the Squat rack???

    • Tony,
      So many people use them wrong i don’t know who makes them anymore. I just cut to pipes and use them for handles. Google search. In Norway you can’t even buy the bar. I imported mine years ago. The logic is so simple but peopåle still really miss it.

  2. Hi Fred
    Interesting article. Do you know if this was the same form used in the Tudor Bompa emg studies from the book serious strength training.
    Thanks

  3. I don’t know if it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else encountering problems with your blog.
    It looks like some of the written text within your content are running off the
    screen. Can someone else please provide feedback and let me know
    if this is happening to them as well? This could be a issue with my
    browser because I’ve had this happen previously. Thank you

Leave a Reply

